B-mod V2.1

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
teehee~
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2017
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Place
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby blazingamer » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:10 pm

Turn go to Video Settings>Keys and set it to 2d instead of 3d and you need a file called fretbuttons.png in your data folder. The GHIII mod comes with a set that works, the setup for the fretbuttons image is no different from the FOFiX ones, however notes are different (only 2 rows).
User avatar
arfn24
Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: June 6th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby arfn24 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:28 pm

Weird...
fretbuttons don't work in mine.
It won't switch.
teehee~
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2017
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Place
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby blazingamer » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:33 pm

Do you 1) have the image and 2) hit apply settings?
User avatar
arfn24
Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: June 6th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby arfn24 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:34 pm

Yes and Yes.

Edit: as proof, the [video] part of my fretsonfire.ini

Spoiler:

Code: Select all

[video]
fullscreen = True
multisamples = 4
fontscale = 1.0
twodnotes = True
fps = 80
twodkeys = True
resolution = 800x500

teehee~
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2017
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Place
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby blazingamer » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:45 pm

Works for me, have you tried the GHIII mod turned on?
User avatar
arfn24
Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: June 6th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby arfn24 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:45 pm

it is on...
teehee~
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2017
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Place
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby blazingamer » Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:07 pm

Image

That's awkward, because here's proof that it is working on mine. Try grabbing the fretbuttons.png from worldrave's GHIII theme for FOFiX and put those in your data folder and see if they work.
User avatar
arfn24
Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: June 6th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby arfn24 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:18 pm

Not working/
Oh well.
I was originally planning on getting my Mario Mod working on it.
teehee~
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2017
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Place
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby blazingamer » Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:33 pm

Are you using the windows or mac version, I have not tested the mac version so there might be problems that I am unaware of.
abloobloo
User avatar
RedShadow
Member
Posts: 2385
Joined: June 9th, 2008
Location: Forsaken Fortress
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby RedShadow » Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:38 pm

trinidude4 wrote:Mac version of BMod 2.15:
http://www.mediafire.com/?mw5mgm1bjyg

I only briefly tested it and it seems to be running well.



GREAT THANKS
User avatar
arfn24
Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: June 6th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby arfn24 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:19 pm

blazingamer wrote:Are you using the windows or mac version, I have not tested the mac version so there might be problems that I am unaware of.

Ah, that's it.
PM sent to trinidude
trinidude4
Member
Posts: 395
Joined: March 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby trinidude4 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 8:18 pm

arfn24 wrote:
blazingamer wrote:Are you using the windows or mac version, I have not tested the mac version so there might be problems that I am unaware of.

Ah, that's it.
PM sent to trinidude


Got your PM. I'll look into it.

Edit:

I think I figured it out. I compiled everything using the files in the src directory that came in the BMod zip file. I don't think those are the most up to date source files. I took the files from the library.zip and recompiled it. 2D notes should work now.

Here's the link to the updated full version:
http://www.mediafire.com/?slhebj3exgn

If you have the original version, download this site-packages.zip and replace the zip in the lib/python2.5 directory:
http://www.mediafire.com/?hecmdtt4zd0
ijam_j
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: January 28th, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2

Postby ijam_j » Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:40 am

acrox999 wrote:Put GH2 Sloppy and widest it-window in v2.1! This is going to be awesome! :woot: :2thumbsup: :thumbup: :cool: :biggrin: :drool:


Also, use other method for slowing down the fret neck speed. with current version, the speed is extremely fast for some songs. its unplayable. it would be better if the speed can be set for each songs.

thanks.
User avatar
Azzco
Member
Posts: 1307
Joined: August 15th, 2007
Location: Trelleborg, Scania, Sweden
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: B-mod V2

Postby Azzco » Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:50 am

ijam_j wrote:
acrox999 wrote:Put GH2 Sloppy and widest it-window in v2.1! This is going to be awesome! :woot: :2thumbsup: :thumbup: :cool: :biggrin: :drool:


Also, use other method for slowing down the fret neck speed. with current version, the speed is extremely fast for some songs. its unplayable. it would be better if the speed can be set for each songs.

thanks.

The speed is probably due to high BPM on some songs.

As for the Ho/Po system, to achieve a GH2 Sloppy like system you could just remove the penelty from the Rf-Mod Ho/Po System. I think that RF-Mod is a bit strict when I try it out but I can see how it could be usable with a larger hit window, and maybe the GH penelty (having to strum instead of breaking notestreak and multiplier).zz
Image
(k)Ubuntu 8.10 skyscraper 2.6.27-11-generic i686 GNU/Linux KDE 4.2.0
It's not like I dislike sleeping, I really do like it to be honest. It's the whole wake up/go to sleep business I don't like.
User avatar
arfn24
Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: June 6th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: B-mod V2.1

Postby arfn24 » Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:14 am

My MArio for it.
http://www.mediafire.com/?mzuyzuynenw
(might not work

Return to “FOF Mod Discussion and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests