Frets on Fire 1.3.110

News in the world of Frets On Fire
This topic is 5 months and 2 weeks old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
Nicknamed Shamrock
User avatar
Kermit4Prez
Member
Posts: 1507
Joined: February 2nd, 2008
Location: My name is not Shamus
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby Kermit4Prez » Mon Jan 05, 2009 7:44 pm

eggyegg500 wrote:ALL the versions start and when i go and start a game Bfore the fretboard starts moving the game says:an error occured see frets on fire.exe.log for details


So... look at the fretsonfire.exe.log for details. :tongue:

Post the last line of your log file.

Spoiler:

It's not a real goose, it's only a picture of one.

User avatar
eggyegg500
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: October 3rd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby eggyegg500 » Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:03 am

THE COMPLETE LOG


Traceback (most recent call last):
File "GameEngine.pyo", line 355, in run
File "GameEngine.pyo", line 347, in main
File "View.pyo", line 183, in render
File "GuitarScene.pyo", line 373, in render
File "Font.pyo", line 179, in render
File "Font.pyo", line 155, in _renderString
File "data/PyOpenGL-3.0.0a5-py2.5.egg\OpenGL\error.py", line 188, in glCheckError
GLError: GLError(
err = 1285,
description = 'out of memory',
baseOperation = glDrawArrays,
cArguments = (GL_QUADS, 0, 4)
)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "GameEngine.pyo", line 355, in run
File "GameEngine.pyo", line 347, in main
File "View.pyo", line 183, in render
File "GuitarScene.pyo", line 373, in render
File "Font.pyo", line 179, in render
File "Font.pyo", line 155, in _renderString
File "data/PyOpenGL-3.0.0a5-py2.5.egg\OpenGL\error.py", line 188, in glCheckError
GLError: GLError(
err = 1285,
description = 'out of memory',
baseOperation = glDrawArrays,
cArguments = (GL_QUADS, 0, 4)
)
THE EGG
Mass Effect FTW :)
User avatar
BlackFate
Member
Posts: 5272
Joined: October 9th, 2006
Location: From Wales, now in Sheffield
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby BlackFate » Tue Jan 06, 2009 1:07 pm

eggyegg500 wrote:File "data/PyOpenGL-3.0.0a5-py2.5.egg\OpenGL\error.py", line 188, in glCheckError
GLError: GLError(
err = 1285,
description = 'out of memory',

This is a problem with your graphics and possibly your memory,

What graphics card do you have?
How much RAM do you have?


And instead of using fretsonfire version 1.3.110, (which is full of bugs), I would recommend that you-

Move your songs folder out if you don't want to delete them before you do this.

Delete your current fof,
Delete your fretsonfire.ini, and the fretsonfire text document (Start > Run > %appdata%/fretsonfire/)
Either download this (full playable release of 1.2.451 with RF-Mod)- http://www.fretsonfire.net/cgi-bin....id97231
Or if you want it closer to rockband or guitarhero, get this instead (full playable release of 1.3.110 with Alarian/MFH/FoFiX mod)- viewtopic.php?t=25040
If you dragged your songs folder out, drag it into this,


Update your graphics drivers, and make sure your desktop color quality is set to 32bit (Desktop > Right Click > Properties > Settings > Color Quality).

If you dont know what graphics card you have, then either go to your Desktop > Right Click > Properties > Settings and it will tell you in 'Display' next to the monitor, or you can go to Start > Run, and type in: dxdiag, and then click on the 'Display' tab at the top.
It is most likely that you will have an NVIDIA, ATI or INTEL graphics card.

After doing all this, it should run well :D , hope it helps.

Mike.
Image
Image
Songs Finished: 82,
Metallica - Papa Roach - Disturbed - Bloodhound Gang
Cutting Briers
User avatar
Qwedgeonline
Member
Posts: 1478
Joined: February 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby Qwedgeonline » Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:41 am

nwru wrote:It's been over a year, but here's a new version of Frets On Fire for everyone!



Will this crash my OS X when I start the game?
Can we get this forum going again?
User avatar
eggyegg500
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: October 3rd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby eggyegg500 » Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:36 am

I have 512 MB RAM (512 virtual RAM) wick is about a gig and i have...just a mo...a "Nvidia geforce FX 5200"
THE EGG
2 + 2 = 5
MarvinPA
Member
Posts: 3272
Joined: December 23rd, 2007
Location: Not in Portland
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby MarvinPA » Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:01 am

eggyegg500 wrote:I have 512 MB RAM (512 virtual RAM) wick is about a gig and i have...just a mo...a "Nvidia geforce FX 5200"

One gig is 1024mb so you are quite far off a gig of RAM there buddy.
User avatar
eggyegg500
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: October 3rd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby eggyegg500 » Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:54 am

512+512=1024
THE EGG
Emperor naru
User avatar
nwru
Administrator
Posts: 3518
Joined: October 14th, 2006
Location: /dev/null
Reputation: 33
Contact:

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby nwru » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:41 pm

eggyegg500 wrote:512+512=1024

FYI, one shouldn't ever count their virtual memory (page file) size when considering their RAM.

Also, considering that you can set your virtual memory to, for example, 20GB, you wouldn't say that you have 20GB+ of RAM.
Use the Search feature first to find answers to your questions. Chances are that they have been asked before!

Forum FAQ / Frets On Fire Wiki
trinidude4
Member
Posts: 395
Joined: March 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby trinidude4 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 11:56 am

I finally got around to trying this version on my Mac and I must say it is pretty good. Maybe it's even better than 1.2.451. I read that the version on the official site is compatible with Intel Macs, so I recompiled it to be Universal. The link is in my signature.
My Dream Guitar
User avatar
GamerFox71
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: January 25th, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby GamerFox71 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:21 pm

trinidude4 wrote:Maybe it's even better than 1.2.451.

MUCH better if you play B-Mod v2, a mod for 1.3.110 that fixes almost everything, like the "Apply Settings" crash. That bug has been fixed thanks to blazingamer :thumbup: . There's also failing in B-Mod v2 too.
Official Zombie Outbreak Test Results:
60% Survival Chance
I WILL SURVIVE!!!!!!!!
trinidude4
Member
Posts: 395
Joined: March 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby trinidude4 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 6:00 pm

GamerFox71 wrote:
trinidude4 wrote:Maybe it's even better than 1.2.451.

MUCH better if you play B-Mod v2, a mod for 1.3.110 that fixes almost everything, like the "Apply Settings" crash. That bug has been fixed thanks to blazingamer :thumbup: . There's also failing in B-Mod v2 too.


Sounds good. I'm giving it a try now.
skwissgaar my (god)
User avatar
gen_codehazzard
Member
Posts: 116
Joined: July 9th, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby gen_codehazzard » Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:34 am

its pretty obvious that the dev dont play the mods that the moders make because then the fof 1.3.110 would have the same features as the fofix or the herling mod
otherwise the dev are going in a diffiernt direction with the game maybe for business use or just to see if they can write it what ever way there going with it it seems to catch on with all the other games but fof 1.3.110 is not recomened for "gameplay use" but for devlopment only it lags to bad with out the opengl drivers
Bridged To The Sun.
User avatar
acrox999
Member
Posts: 3597
Joined: March 21st, 2008
Location: /opt/bin/fretsonfire
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby acrox999 » Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:28 am

That is because they want to keep FoF to be original.
skwissgaar my (god)
User avatar
gen_codehazzard
Member
Posts: 116
Joined: July 9th, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby gen_codehazzard » Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:19 pm

acrox999 wrote:That is because they want to keep FoF to be original.


will somethings wrong with that theory" original" would be only the first version which had no decent graphics. now the correct term would be that they dont waste time "making mods" or improving the decent features like herling or fofix now the game has came far from the first version but they only improved vary little by takeing out the .svg changed them to png`s but will fofix mod the 1.3.110 version of the game or is no one gonna touch that version ? :confused:
teehee~
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2017
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Place
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Frets on Fire 1.3.110

Postby blazingamer » Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:46 pm

FOFiX is still not built on 1.3.110, it just uses some code optimizations from it. Right now, the only code mod I know of that uses 1.3.110 as the base is my B-mod v2+.

Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest