It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:22 pm

Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Help center. Members helping members
Forum rules

Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby wuxingwarrior3 » Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:29 am

So now that GHWT is out for all major platforms, people will be more and more interested in connecting their GHWT drums (and guitars) to their pc. I am a wii owner and glovepie is my best friend when hooking peripherals up to FOF. Does anyone know of a code, or working on one to connect the wii GHWT drums to the PC via glovepie? I preordered my GHWT game and it should be shipped by Halloween :2thumbsup: . any information on this topic would be greatly appreciated. Oh and BTW, I'm writing this post because I'm an idiot and purchased a RB drum kit for ps2/ps3 to play with FOF alarian less than a week ago. I still haven't opened it because I'm out of town but if GHWT drums can connect to the MFH mod, then I'll just return the RB drums. Thanks! Please chime in if you're wondering the same thing
User avatar
wuxingwarrior3
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 10:10 am
Location: Florida
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby GeneralGilliam24 » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:45 pm

yeah, im getting it for the wii too :thumbup:

also, im pretty sure you can connect the GH:WT instruments to FoF the same way you can with the rest of the series' instruments. only 99% sure though :biggrin:
User banned for Credit Stealing.
T3H H0LY PWNZ0R
GeneralGilliam24
*** BANNED USER ***
*** BANNED USER ***
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:46 am
Location: The FoFFF
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby jrdnxxhero » Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:54 pm

You can (100% sure)
You'll need to create a new glovepie script though.
jrdnxxhero
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 9:53 am
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby REA » Sun Oct 26, 2008 11:58 pm

jrdnxxhero wrote:You can (100% sure)
You'll need to create a new glovepie script though.


anyone like to code it? i know theres someone around here that has posted some codes a while back.
Image
User avatar
REA
Member
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:57 pm
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby aduro » Mon Oct 27, 2008 1:11 am

is it bluetooth?
User avatar
aduro
Member
 
Posts: 1987
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 7:14 pm
Karma: -4

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby wuxingwarrior3 » Mon Oct 27, 2008 11:26 pm

Yeah, the wiimote is placed in the drums and that is how it communicates with the wii. Hell I can script it; anyone can script it, we just need to know what the drum pads are defined as. take this code for instance:
F1 = Wiimote1.Classic.a
F2 = Wiimote1.Classic.b
F3 = Wiimote1.Classic.x
F4 = Wiimote1.Classic.y
F5 = Wiimote1.Classic.ZL

The GH guitar is detected as a classic guitar hero controller, and the green fret is Wiimote1.Classic.a. All someone needs to do is find out the name of each drum pad and symbol and then equate them to a keyboard key. Sample:
Q = Wiimote1.drums.a
W = Wiimote1.drums.b
E = Wiimote1.drums.x
R= Wiimote1.drums.y
T = Wiimote1.drums.ZL

We just need to find out what the hell the names of the inputs are. Does anyone know where this information is available?
User avatar
wuxingwarrior3
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 10:10 am
Location: Florida
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby Txurru » Tue Oct 28, 2008 4:41 am

in glovepie, if you click in GUI (in the RUN bar, the second) you can detect the output and input keys: first press the key in keyboard and clicking on "detect output to emulate". You'll have selected the keyboard key in the list (you can also choose it manually). Then it will appear "detect input". Take pressed a pad of the drums and click there (detect input). It would say you what name have in glovepie. I don't have the drums yet, but I think it may work (with the guitar works)

(I'm spanish, sorry if my english isn't good, but I think you'll undertand what I say :biggrin: )
Txurru
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:05 am
Location: Spain
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby Kacper » Tue Oct 28, 2008 6:37 am

I'd love to help you but unfortunately here in the UK GHWT is coming out on the 14th of November so I haven't got the drums yet so I've got no idea what the script is going to be, but as soon as I get them I'll write a script and post it here. :2thumbsup:
Kacper
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 2:36 pm
Location: UK
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby jrdnxxhero » Tue Oct 28, 2008 7:37 am

aduro wrote:is it bluetooth?

All guitar hero wii instruments use the wii remote also, therefore it's bluetooth compatible.
jrdnxxhero
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 9:53 am
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby wuxingwarrior3 » Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:10 pm

Thanks Txurru, I'll give that a try when I get my drums. They should be here the 30th but unfortunately I'll be out of town until the first of november (i'm interviewing at a number of professional schools, and I thought fof was interrupting my studies :tongue: ). If anyone figures it out before me, please don't be afraid to post it.

I have one more quick question to any tech gurus out there. I read on the forum a couple of days ago about someone trying to hook up there rock band 2 drum set and it didn't function correctly due to the velocity sensing feature of the drums. Does anyone know how to remedy this because the GHWT drums are also velocity sensitive? would there be a way to declare a certain drum pad to a key if the velocity is registered above a certain value? for instance, right now my whammy bar is set to deploy star power; here's the code:

PageDown = (Wiimote1.Classic.R *100 > 70)

What it's saying is that when the whammy bar is depressed above 70 (the values range from about 50 (normal) and 80 (fully depressed), then it equals page down. lets say for instance that a velocity of 2 m/s is a decent strike on the drums, and you want that to be the basal level of stimulation for each pad. Can you fix this by doing the following:

Q = Wiimote1.drums.a > 2
W = Wiimote1.drums.b > 2
E = Wiimote1.drums.x > 2
R= Wiimote1.drums.y > 2
T = Wiimote1.drums.ZL >2
User avatar
wuxingwarrior3
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 10:10 am
Location: Florida
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby rednano12 » Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:11 pm

I can do it, just need to know what it responds to on a classic controller.
Oct. 30th is Cama appreciation day!

Check out my first song: Snow (Hey Oh)
The Wiitard
User avatar
rednano12
Member
 
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 11:24 am
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2b1D5w82yU
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby wuxingwarrior3 » Sun Nov 02, 2008 1:49 am

Hey guys,

Just got home today. Followed txurru's advice and the detect input function did not return any value. Furthermore the GHWT guitar also does not respond the the detect input function. I know I'm doing it right because I tried it with my GHIII controller and everything came back fine. I tried using the old GHIII guitar script for the GHWT guitar and it obviously didn't work. Hmmmmm... now what to do?
User avatar
wuxingwarrior3
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 10:10 am
Location: Florida
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby Txurru » Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:22 am

wuxingwarrior3 wrote:Hmmmmm... now what to do?


:scared: I don't know xD I'll not get the game until 25th of novemver (my birthday), and if you say the GH3 and GHWT guitars are diferent, I can't try anything to help until that date, so good luck!! :biggrin:
Txurru
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:05 am
Location: Spain
Karma: 0

Guitar Hero PS2 innalambric guitar Glovepie

Postby 39jcv39 » Sun Nov 02, 2008 8:55 pm

HEY!!!
I need some help......... because i bought a PS2 guitar and a usb adapter too
so i need to make it work...........its pissing me off beacause i cant
i have the glovePIE but i dont know how to use it correctly

another thing my PS2 guitar is inalambric so i think i need some bluetooht driver to make it work............(i think)

if someone can help me?? pls
39jcv39
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:05 pm
Karma: 0

Re: Guitar Hero World Tour Drums Wii Glovepie

Postby ADH » Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:31 pm

glovePie will work for a ps2 guitar but it is not needed just start the game and set your keys.
User avatar
ADH
Member
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 12:44 am
Location: My House
Karma: 3

Next

Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: noahjunk42 and 1 guest