crazy.neo's GH Score Amp for FOF - It works!!! Just see the pics!!!

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
This topic is 8 years and 5 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
User avatar
crazy.neo
Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: January 11th, 2007
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby crazy.neo » Fri Jul 13, 2007 2:27 am

Dont't have much time to write, and I hope I packed the right image files... I was coding all night... Anyway

Image

Image

Image

------------------------------------------------------------
GUITAR HERO SCORE AMP FOR FRETS ON FIRE
------------------------------------------------------------
by: crazy.neo

1. OVERVIEW:
This mod was created by me, crazy.neo, and has the objective of displaying a GH-like Score Amp instead of the regular text based score display. Let´s see the changes made:
- Added a new file: "rockmeter.svg"
- Added a new file: "mult1.svg"
- Added a new file: "mult2.svg"
- Added a new file: "mult3.svg"
- Added a new file: "mult4.svg"
- Created a new "Ball1.svg" and changed it's position
- Created a new "Ball2.svg" and changed it's position
- Inserted a new letter type: "meterfont.ttf" to the meter font display
- Changed the position and scaling of the score display to match the "Rockmeter" PNG
- Changed the multiplier display to "xX" insted of "Xx" (like GH)
- Changed the position and scaling of the multiplier to match the "Rockmeter"
- Inserted a variable to load the apropriate colour on the multiplier backsquare (eg: when multiplier is at x1, it will load mult1 (green); when the multiplier is at x2 it will load mult2 (red), etc...)
- Inserted a variable to change the colour of the text that shows the multiplier to match it (in GH is black, but I liked it more this way)
- Changed the colour of the score text to black
- Changed the Font.py to NOT show Text Outlines, because in lower resolutions the text looks weird at small scales (also inserted the original in the package, I also don't fully like the result, but you choose, dude!)
- Added a change to the Author display system (the text that shows the Artist in the beggining of the song) to display, eg: "Smells Like Teen Spirit (Change line) As Made Famous By: (Change Line) Nirvana"

2. HOW TO INSTALL:
Simply open the folder for your version and follow the indication written in the folder names. the rest is frankly self-explanatory, I guess...

3. WARNINGS:
Here are some warnings that you MUST read:
- Backup your library.zip before making any changes. My mod was not tested to all versions (I´m almost sure it doesn't work with Crowd Sounds) and may f*ck your game up... You been warned!
- Do not change the positions of the multiplier and score display in the PNG, or else it will look kinda buggy and off-screen...
- Using the GH screenshots will look REALLY weird ("They" putted those squares in the top-right screen for the score and multiplier, wich I don't use)
- DO NOT make changes to this mod scripts without PM-ing me, EXCEPT if you are Capo (You Rock, man!!!) or Rogue-F (You Rock even Harder!) or any of the developers of Crowd Mod. If I don´t answer in a week, I probably died, so you can change it at ease. I do this ´cause I wanna know of everyone who can program, since we should unite instead of only letting Rogue-F or Capo do all the work...

4. THE FUTURE:
- Will change the Rockmeter PNG to a more realistic one (I dont like the streak bar display, it looks kinda twisted!)
- Will try to make a Second Rockmeter with "Good; Bad;..." like in GH (FOF doesn't support rotation originaly, but it may work later - I have an idea I MAY NEED HELP, GUYS!!!)
- Will (maybe!) change the models to match GH
- Will input the perspective mod as an option (made by Capo and modded by me)
- Misc changes...

5. REQUESTS:
1. Can anyone make a toggle for this? (Remember, WARN ME!!!)
2. Can anyore pack the *.pyo files instead of my *.py?
3. Can someone bring Kurt Cobain back to life? Humm... guess not...

http://rapidshare.com/files....ar.html
User avatar
Draken
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: July 7th, 2007
Location: Colombia
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Draken » Fri Jul 13, 2007 2:44 am

Nice Nice Nice!! Downloading now :)
User avatar
poiklpu
Member
Posts: 233
Joined: February 18th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby poiklpu » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:05 am

usually i see things not compatible for mac and just let it go, but this i just can't. somebody compile this for mac!
See my star wars mod for Alarian!:
Star Wars Mod
el nini wrote:Split screen? TWO keyboards on ONE compter? Madness I say. Madness...
User avatar
Chr1s
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: January 6th, 2007
Location: New Mexico
Reputation: 0

Postby Chr1s » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:06 am

Kewl finally.
User avatar
Draken
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: July 7th, 2007
Location: Colombia
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Draken » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:07 am

:( crashed, let me install all again and I'll let you know


this is from the log:


File "E:\games\Frets On Fire\data\library.zip\GuitarScene.py", line 500, in run
AttributeError: Guitar instance has no attribute 'boardSpeed'


Good work, I hope I can make it work



cheers!
User avatar
crazy.neo
Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: January 11th, 2007
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby crazy.neo » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:09 am

Do you have Caop's Mod intalled? You need it to work (sorry, I don't have the original RF sorces...)
User avatar
crazy.neo
Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: January 11th, 2007
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby crazy.neo » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:10 am

Sorry double post, But could ANYONE make it work? If not, tell me your log and mods...
User avatar
Draken
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: July 7th, 2007
Location: Colombia
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Draken » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:13 am

yup, capo's and RF 3.5.

making a fresh install, give me some mins and I'll tell ya


(love the neck from the screenies, were can I get that?)


Cheers!!
User avatar
crazy.neo
Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: January 11th, 2007
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby crazy.neo » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:15 am

Aww ****! I can´t believe it!!!!!!!! But it worked back home!!!
User avatar
crazy.neo
Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: January 11th, 2007
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby crazy.neo » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:20 am

Someone BESIDES Draco test it. PALEASE!!!
User avatar
Chr1s
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: January 6th, 2007
Location: New Mexico
Reputation: 0

Postby Chr1s » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:21 am

It worked 4 me.But it looks slightly different than the one in the screenshots.
Last edited by Chr1s on Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
crazy.neo
Member
Posts: 2601
Joined: January 11th, 2007
Location: Portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby crazy.neo » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:25 am

What do you mean?
clock2113
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: July 11th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby clock2113 » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:27 am

Will it work with Duckmeister's install?
User avatar
Draken
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: July 7th, 2007
Location: Colombia
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Draken » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:29 am

Working now too from a clean install, a bit unaligned, but may be is my WS monitor and res.

Nice work!!


Image


Cheers!
User avatar
Chr1s
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: January 6th, 2007
Location: New Mexico
Reputation: 0

Postby Chr1s » Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:32 am

Image
I think its because,the resolution of my screen.

Return to “FOF Mod Discussion and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests